Short Stories for Kids – Pitara Kids Network https://www.pitara.com Pitara.com: Serving fiction, non-fiction and science & technology stories for kids. It also features a large section of educational games & activities. It is a free magazine for children to access a whole range of science features, folktales, stories, poems, quizzes, games, puzzles, art & craft activities and much, much more. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 07:14:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.7 The Three Pals https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-three-pals/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-three-pals/#respond Tue, 22 Oct 2002 12:37:30 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=418 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-three-pals/feed/ 0 The Popular Student https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-popular-student/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-popular-student/#respond Fri, 20 Sep 2002 15:33:50 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=422 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-popular-student/feed/ 0 The Silent Passer-by https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-silent-passer-by/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-silent-passer-by/#respond Sat, 24 Aug 2002 21:18:15 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=423 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-silent-passer-by/feed/ 0 The Puppy that wanted to Play https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-puppy-that-wanted-to-play/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-puppy-that-wanted-to-play/#respond Fri, 17 May 2002 01:40:16 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=401 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-puppy-that-wanted-to-play/feed/ 0 The Friends https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-friends/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-friends/#respond Tue, 29 Jan 2002 09:56:37 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=425 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-friends/feed/ 0 Sadako’s Cranes https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/sadakos-cranes/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/sadakos-cranes/#respond Tue, 06 Nov 2001 05:37:11 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=496 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/sadakos-cranes/feed/ 0 The Magic Painting https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-magic-painting/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-magic-painting/#respond Thu, 23 Aug 2001 14:46:36 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=489 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/the-magic-painting/feed/ 0 Where’s the Catch? https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/wheres-the-catch/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/wheres-the-catch/#respond Mon, 23 Jul 2001 15:16:15 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=508 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/wheres-the-catch/feed/ 0 Chinese Sparrows https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/chinese-sparrows/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/chinese-sparrows/#respond Thu, 28 Dec 2000 15:07:41 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=452 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/chinese-sparrows/feed/ 0 Nine of Ten https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/nine-of-ten/ https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/nine-of-ten/#respond Thu, 21 Dec 2000 08:19:00 +0000 https://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=463 https://www.pitara.com/fiction-for-kids/stories-for-kids/nine-of-ten/feed/ 0