Biographies for Kids – Pitara Kids Network https://www.pitara.com Pitara.com: Serving fiction, non-fiction and science & technology stories for kids. It also features a large section of educational games & activities. It is a free magazine for children to access a whole range of science features, folktales, stories, poems, quizzes, games, puzzles, art & craft activities and much, much more. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 07:14:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Nikola Tesla – Unsung Prophet of Electrical Age https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/nikola-tesla-unsung-prophet-of-electrical-age/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/nikola-tesla-unsung-prophet-of-electrical-age/#respond Thu, 11 Apr 2002 11:27:01 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3276 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/nikola-tesla-unsung-prophet-of-electrical-age/feed/ 0 Amelia Earhart https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/amelia-earhart/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/amelia-earhart/#respond Mon, 28 Jan 2002 21:15:20 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3489 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/amelia-earhart/feed/ 0 Martin Luther King, Jr. https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/martin-luther-king-jr/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/martin-luther-king-jr/#respond Tue, 18 Dec 2001 02:32:01 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3457 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/martin-luther-king-jr/feed/ 0 Charlie Chaplin https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/charlie-chaplin/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/charlie-chaplin/#respond Wed, 12 Dec 2001 22:10:04 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3495 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/charlie-chaplin/feed/ 0 Aung San Suu Kyi https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/aung-san-suu-kyi/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/aung-san-suu-kyi/#respond Sun, 18 Nov 2001 22:46:32 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3476 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/aung-san-suu-kyi/feed/ 0 Mohandas Karamchand (Mahatma) Gandhi https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mohandas-karamchand-mahatma-gandhi/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mohandas-karamchand-mahatma-gandhi/#respond Sun, 18 Nov 2001 00:17:10 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3462 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mohandas-karamchand-mahatma-gandhi/feed/ 0 Albert Einstein https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/albert-einstein/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/albert-einstein/#respond Thu, 01 Nov 2001 19:50:54 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3477 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/albert-einstein/feed/ 0 Mother Teresa https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mother-teresa/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mother-teresa/#respond Mon, 29 Oct 2001 08:24:24 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3455 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/mother-teresa/feed/ 0 Rabindranath Tagore https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/rabindranath-tagore/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/rabindranath-tagore/#respond Wed, 24 Oct 2001 12:39:04 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3452 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/rabindranath-tagore/feed/ 0 Karl Marx https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/karl-marx/ https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/karl-marx/#respond Tue, 14 Aug 2001 12:58:31 +0000 http://www.pitara.com/pitara/?p=3464 https://www.pitara.com/non-fiction-for-kids/biographies-for-kids/karl-marx/feed/ 0